When is an existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host?
An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host. This happens with a socket connection between client and server. The connection is alive and well, and heaps of data is being transferred, but it then becomes disconnected out of nowhere.
What does 0 mean when connection is closed?
1) The connection is being closed, but data is then being written to the socket, thus creating the exception above. The 0#0 simply means that nothing was sent because the socket was already closed.
What does software cause connection abort mean in Windows?
In Windows, ‘software caused connection abort’, which is not the same as ‘connection reset’, is caused by network problems sending from your end. There’s a Microsoft knowledge base article about this. Connection reset simply means that a TCP RST was received.
What does it mean when a TCP connection is closed?
This generally means that the remote side closed the connection (usually by sending a TCP/IP RST packet). If you’re working with a third-party application, the likely causes are: It’s likely that the first case is what’s happening. You can fire up Wireshark to see exactly what is happening on the wire to narrow down the problem.
Is it normal to have lots of waiting connections?
This is actually quite normal, and most people who don’t use command prompt or process hacker don’t know, but waiting and established connections are typical for everyday computing, and your updates and whatnot all show up there.
What does ” time wait ” mean in TCP?
TIME-WAIT – represents waiting for enough time to pass to be sure the remote TCP received the acknowledgment of its connection termination request. TCP is a bidirectional communication protocol, so when the connection is established, there is not a difference between the client and the server.
What does time wait mean in RFC 793?
RFC 793 defines the TIME-WAIT state to be as follows: TIME-WAIT – represents waiting for enough time to pass to be sure the remote TCP received the acknowledgment of its connection termination request.
What does it mean when your connection has been lost in QuickBooks?
A difficulty on accessing your company file can cause the following error when you try to open or use QuickBooks desktop. The connection to the company file has been lost. QuickBooks must close immediately. Any unsaved data will need to be re-entered. The folder where the file is saved may need additional permission.